A Pet Gone , New Pet Came

My Cat Has Disappeared to Somewhere.

Couldn’t write because I’ve lost will to post in English(somehow, in Japanese okay), this summer (and even September) was super hot! Now fatigue after heat is coming to me… or maybe I’m a bit depressive. But anyway I’m fine!

Our ex-stray cat has disappeared on 29th July, and never came back. Still I think about her, when I see pics of someone’s cats. Scanning her old photos to make a photo album. As I live with old parents, even they love cats they cannot have a new one cause he/she might live longer than them.

Then, in August, I’ve heard about a lost ferret nearby via the net. Eventually I had a long drive to take him and got him, named Mint, he’s about 1 yo big sable boy(1.40 kg and looks very big). Being very tamed from the first, these days he started gently bite me, and lick me (if ferrets bite in their utmost power, they could make a hole in our hand). Probably he is beginning to regard me as his friend. Of course, on calling “Come on, Mint”, he eventually comes to me after he has fooled around me.

Recently he likes to hide in “oshiire”, sort of Japanese closet where we put futons, clothes and needless things.

The problem was Nana, who was already living here. She fell a bit ill, lost considerable weight. I needed to separate cages, as well as ferrets,  and weigh how much she ate every day, plus giving her prescribed lactic acid bacteria etc., (nice thing was she quite fond of it). Since August, went to vet several times.

Now all was settled down, they play together sometimes, not always but sleep together at times.

Not well taken but it’s the moment they’re together.

Above tube is called Super Thru-way by company called Marshall, about max. of 6m length, my fuzzies like to dive into it. Ferrets love hole or narrow places by nature.

Holding two ferrets in my arms is quite happy moment.

No idea how much ppl are reading this periodically, will update more regularly.

Leave a Reply

